Member Recognition

Congratulations to our GRAWA Members on their achievements and accomplishments!

2016 NY Daily Record Up & Coming Attorneys: Alissa M. Fortuna-Valentine, Erin W.S. Heintz, Curtis A. Johnson, Wende J. Knapp, Meghan K. McGuire, Kristin A. Merrick, Bridget O'Toole, and Jennifer B. Tarolli

2016 NY Daily Record Top Women in Law: Sarah Snyder Merkel and Jennifer M. Schwartzott

Barbara J. Orenstein,  will be presented with WBASNY's Hanna S. Cohn Pro Bono Award

Greta K. Kolcon, will be installed as WBASNY Vice President

Hon. Joanne Winslow, recipient of Monroe County Bar Association's Outstanding Jurist Award

Jennifer Schauerman, recipient of the University at Buffalo Young Alumni Award

Heidi Gregory, 2016 Albany Law School's Kate Stoneman Award Recipient

Elaine Spaull, the 2016 ATHENA™ Award Recipient

Melanie Wolk, the 2016 ATHENA™ Young Professional Award Recipient

Mary Fisher was honored with The Daily Record's 2015 Nathaniel Award

Elaine ColeMelanie Wolk and Mary Fisher, The Daily Record's 2015 Leaders in Law Award

Jill Paperno, promoted to First Assistant Monroe County Public Defender! She is the first woman First Assistant Public Defender in Monroe County and this isthe highest position ever held by a woman at the Monroe County Public Defender's Office

Kate MartinezLaura Myers, and Cassandra Rich, honorees of the 2015 Rochester Business Journal Forty Under 40 Award

Meghan McGuire, WBASNY Rising Star

Lori O'Brien named Managing Partner of Legal Assistance of Western New York (LawNY)

District Attorney Sandra Doorley received the Trial Prosecutor of the Year award from the District Attorneys Association of the State of New York (DAASNY). 


Welcome to Our 2016-17 New Members!

Adrianna Anderson

Brittany E. Aungier

Duwaine Bascoe

Brittney R. Bennett

Hon. Christopher Ciaccio

Cassie T. Dogali

Erin Erturk

Laura Figueras

Arden Florian

Kelly Geary

Laura Godly

Elinor Grinols




Ericka Gruschow

Muditha Halliyadde

Bethainie L. Hart Saxton

Katelyn Morris Hartford

James Holahan

Curtis A. Johnson

Elizabeth Koo

Nicole Ladner

Anna Loiselle

Danielle Nelson

Bridget O'Toole

David L. Pieterse

Nicholas Proukou

Stephanie Rowe

Theresa Rusnak

Lauren Russo

Kevin Ryan

Jennifer G. Speller

Kimberly White Weisbeck

Danielle Wild

Keana Williams

Andrea Wright

Kristin Zimar